Co Vás zajímá?
International Meeting on Cholinesterases and Paraxonases
Watch our brand new UHK guide!
New Course Catalogue is out!
British Ambassador to the Czech Republic has honored us with her visit

International Relations

The University of Hradec Králové realizes the importance of international contacts, and the development and maintenance of connections with foreign academic institutions is one of the University’s priorities. Contracts signed with many foreign universities permit the mobility and cooperation of students and academic staff. The University is involved in numerous international programmes that focus on education as well as research and development; it participates in CEEPUS or programmes funded by the European Union, such as the Erasmus+ Programme. Apart from the countries of the European Union, students are also invited to spend a segment of their studies in Norway, Switzerland, Turkey, Thai-wan, and in the countries of Latin America and Africa.

Moreover, Hradec Králové itself is an international meeting point. Foreign students coming from all over the world create an inspiring multicultural atmosphere. Czech students and their colleagues from both near and distant foreign countries meet at lectures and seminars and in their free time, and thus benefit from the countless advantages of intercultural encounters: international contacts broaden the students’ horizons, they facilitate perception and understanding of both similarities and differences between cultures, and they offer a unique opportunity of foreign language skills improvement.

Last modified:  Měchurová Veronika, 14.3.2018 15:9